In here because…

​Oh the weather outside is frightful, quite literally at the moment. Falling snow although pretty to see, can be a bit less appealing when it means you’ll be stuck inside. Which is what brings me here.  I’m hoping to find a purpose in sharing thoughts, ideas, happy or sad stories, maybe a recipe review. 

With the year 2017 approaching, at a rather quick pace I might add, I am looking to begin something new. I’ve always been interested in writing, poetry and journalingwhen I was a teen to young adult. I’ve tried my hand at story telling too, but only made it to the retelling of actual events in my life. 

I’d really like to put together a book of my favorite recipes, with copies to give my kids and close family and friends.  Any ideas from others that have done this would be awesome

Leave a Reply

